Westridge Elementary

School Board Recognition Week January 22-28
School Board Recognition Week January 22-28
Posted on 01/20/2017
Photo of BOE

The Raytown School District will honor the dedicated service of its Board of Education members during State School Board Recognition Week observed January 22-28, as proclaimed by the Governor.   

The goal of the week is to build awareness and understanding of the important function a board of education plays in communities and schools.  As an elected official, a school board member serves as an advocate for the community by shaping the vision of a district’s educational programs and holding district staff accountable.  Board members are recognized for their important contributions and their focus on the education of Missouri’s children.

2016-2017 Raytown Board of Education Members are: Dr. Kristie Collins, Board President; Dr. Pam Arlund, Board Vice President; Mr. Jerome Barnes, Board Member; Mr. Terry Landers, Board Member; Mr. Rick Moore, Board Member; Mrs. Bobbie Saulsberry, Board Member; and Ms. Amy Tittle, Board Member.

Board of Education members will be recognized at the Raytown High School Varsity Boys Basketball game on January 24.

School Board Recognition Week is sponsored by the Missouri School Boards’ Association (MSBA). 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.