Westridge Elementary

Raytown School District Announces 2017-2018 Support Staff Employee of the Year
Raytown School District Announces 2017-2018 Support Staff Employee of the Year
Posted on 04/13/2017
The Raytown School District is pleased to announce Mrs. Mary Bell as the Support Staff Employee of the Year for 2017-1018.  Bell is employed at Fleetridge Elementary as the secretary to the principal and has worked for the district for 18 years. 

Bell values the relationships she builds with students, parents, and staff and says, “Sometimes it only takes one person’s undivided attention to turn a student’s day around.” 

Bell was selected from 21 candidates who completed a nomination packet and then had the opportunity to interview with judges. The judges described Bell as, “a personable individual who loves kids and provides support for everyone she works with.”

Among the support letters for Bell was a letter from a staff member who says, “Mary Bell treats the students at Fleetridge much like she treats her grandchildren; with a firm voice, gentle reminders about how one should act or behave, and all of the love a person can possibly muster towards another human.”  Principal Debbie Kingrey refers to Mary Bell as “the glue that holds everything together and keeps everything on track at Fleetridge.”

Other nominees included: Michelle Miller, Administration Building; Mary McGranaghan, Blue Ridge Elementary; Anthony Masoner, Facility Operations; Lisa Hurley, Eastwood Hills Elementary; Debbie Snelling, Laurel Hills Elementary; Julie Wardlow, Little Blue Elementary; Dee Koury, Herndon Career Center; Angela Collins, Norfleet Elementary; Heather Dauzvardis, Raytown Success Academy; Emerald Miller-Farley, Raytown Central Middle; Shelley Biskinis, Raytown High; Patty Morrison, Raytown Middle; Taurean Rollins, Raytown South High; Ma Jasmin Vines, Raytown South Middle; Cheryl Evans, Robinson Elementary; Michelle Bragg, Southwood Elementary; Ashley Fortè, Spring Valley Elementary; Jordan Lower, Technology; Cruz Vazquez, Transportation; and Shanyah Burmaster, Westridge Elementary. Congratulations to all of our nominees!

Bell will speak at the District’s annual Back to School Convocation in August.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.