Westridge Elementary

Board of Education Wins State Award
Board of Education Wins State Award
Posted on 05/19/2017
The Raytown C-2 School District Board of Education will be recognized by the Missouri School Board Association (MSBA) for achieving the 2017 Governance Team Award.

According to MSBA,“this recognition, achieved by only 24 of Missouri’s 518 public school districts this year, is based on the outstanding commitment to ongoing professional development, to regional and statewide leadership, and to active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools by [Raytown’s] school board and superintendent”

School boards and superintendents that receive this award demonstrate the value of ongoing learning for continuous improvement.

Members of the Raytown School Board include: Dr. Kristie Collins, Board President; Mr. Terry Landers, Vice President; Dr. Pam Arlund; Mr. Rick Moore; Mrs. Bobbie Saulsberry; Ms. Amy Tittle; and newest Board member, Mrs. Beth Plank. Former Board Member Jerome Barnes was a member of the Board during the 2016-2017 school year.  

Representatives from the Raytown School Board will receive the award on June 3, 2017, during the MSBA Leadership Summit in Osage Beach, Missouri.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.